Special Panel – The Opening of the New Mexican Electricity Market

Moderator:  M.C. Jesús González Flores
PES Chapter Chair
IEEE Centro Occidente Section

Panel Members

  • Dr. Rolando Nieva Gómez, Electrical Systems Director, Electrical Research Institute, Mexico
  • M.C. Marcos Valenzuela, Electricity Market Management Director, Mexico
  • Dr. Marcelino Madrigal, Energy Regulatory Commission, México
  • Dr. Luiz Barroso, Power Systems Research, Brazil
  • Dr. Ricardo Mota Palomino, Electricity Market Monitor, México
  • Dr. Guillermo Bautista, CAISO Manager of Market Validation and Quality Analysis, CA, USA